Identity

Who are we? If we be but two
Are not you me, and I not you?

Deficient cloth from which we’re wrung
Share not we more than the thread spun

The inherent impermanence
Coalesced wonder circumvents

Upon a lawn I’m but one blade
But by the wind do not we sway?

Who then am I? You ask in truth
Am I not me? Are you not you?

Who then are you? If we be two
Disjointed drops of scattered dew

Have I not hopes? Fears same as you?
We be but one- I includes you

Who are we? If we implies two
Are not you me, and I not you?

Leave a Reply

